The governing body of the Loudoun Laurels Foundation is its Board of Directors.

Members of the Board

The Honorable Joe T. May, Chairman

Mr. Joseph L. Boling, Vice Chairman

Mrs. Patricia Magee Daly, Secretary

Mr. Jeffrey D. Mitchell, Treasurer

Mrs. Elaine May Attridge, Member

Dr. Edgar B. Hatrick, III, Member

Dr. Kathleen Saylor, Chair Emeritus

Members of the Loudoun Laurels Foundation Advisory Committee conduct research and submit the names of laureate candidates for consideration by the committee. Their nominations, and nominations received from the public are considered in the laureate selection process. Each member of the committee votes for two candidates in a secret ballot process. After the candidates selected to receive the laureate are honored at the annual gala, the newly honored laureates are asked to become members of the Advisory Committee.

Members of the Advisory Committee


Mr. Howard Armfield

Mrs. Elaine May Attridge

Mr. Peter Arundel

Mr. Joseph L. Boling

Ms. Kristina Bouweiri

Mr. Childs Frick Burden

Ms. Agnes diZerega Cook

Dr. John Cook, III

Mrs. Patricia Magee Daly

Mrs. Betsy Davis

Mr. Prem Devadas

Mr. Bill Harrison

Mr. Kim Hart

Dr. Edgar B. Hatrick, III

Mr. Thomas G. Jewell

Mr. J. Hamilton Lambert

The Honorable Joe T. May

Mr. James P. Roberts

Ms. Karen Russell

Dr. Kathleen Saylor

Mr. Eugene Scheel

Mr. Fredrick D. Schaufeld

Mrs. Karen Schaufeld

Robert E. Sevila, Esq.

Mr. Gary Shook

Mr. Norman Styer

Mrs. Judy Washburn

Maj. Gen. Charles E. Williams (United States Army Ret.)

Ms. Cate Magennis Wyatt

Mr. Paul G. Ziluca